Many Snapchat users have recently complained that they are seeing an “X” mark right next to the username of some of their friends, In this article, we have explained What does the X mean on Snapchat and different methods you can follow to remove it and its meaning and relevance are completely lost to them.
What Does The X Mean On Snapchat?
The little grey X icon placed next to the Snapchat user’s name has been a big confusion in the user’s brain lately.
According to our research, this is what this X icon on Snapchat means:
1. You Are No Longer On Their Friend List
If you ever encounter an X icon next to your Snapchat friend’s name, there are high chances that you have been removed or blocked from their friend list.
2. They Are No Longer On Your Friend List
The other reason for this X icon next to your Snapchat friend’s name could be that you have removed them from your friend list.
To sum up, this X icon on Snapchat defines that your two friends on Snapchat are exactly not Snapchat friends anymore. This means that your sent messages won’t be well received by them and likewise. It will also flash pending below their Snapchat conversation.
How To Remove The “X” Icon On Snapchat?
To remove the X icon on Snapchat, all you need to do is follow these 2 steps dropped down below:
1. First things, check if they are added to your friend list or not. If they are not, add then add them.
2. Look if you are added to their Snapchat friends list and if you are not added by them, you can ask them to do so.
3. Finally, after you are done with the 3 above steps, the grey X icon will be removed. Although you may need to relaunch your Snapchat again. This depends from system to system.
X icon beside the Snapchat conversation can be removed once both the Snapchat users add each other to the Snapchat friends list. This is considered the best way to build a strong foundation for two Snapchat users, and the most efficient way to remove the X icon.
Snapchat Conversations can reveal a lot more than we assume them to do. This X icon on Snapchat can be a real surprise or shock, and quite frustrating when it appears in front of the usernames with whom you have been friends for the longest time, they could have removed you as friends due to a small misunderstanding, take this as a sign and talk to them before freaking out about the situation.