How To Unsnooze Someone On Facebook

We all have a friend or two who shares way too much on Facebook and it doesn’t matter how much you adore them, it gets annoying to get spam like that, days after day, hour after hour. Here are the different ways How To Unsnooze Someone On Facebook?

While Facebook is a great way to keep in touch, it is possible to overdo a good thing and probably ruin it. Removing them as friends is definitely not an option so what can we do?

Thankfully, Facebook came to our rescue and launched a feature where you can snooze people for a certain amount of days. In a nutshell, the new feature allows users to temporarily “unfollow” a person, page, or group for 30 days without notifying them. You will receive a reminder when the 30-day period is over and they will automatically be unsnoozed. 

However, snoozing and unsnoozing can be proven difficult for some, read this article because we have explained in detail how to snooze and unsnooze someone on Facebook.

What is the snooze feature and how it works?

What is the snooze feature and how it works

The snooze feature works for Facebook profiles, pages, and groups. The profiles can be the ones who aren’t on your friend list. The same goes for pages and groups. That is, even the pages and groups that you haven’t liked/joined can be snoozed. The only requirement is that at least one of their posts should appear on your feed. Then only you can snooze them.

In case you are wondering how will it appear, well, when someone shares a post from another profile or page. Then, you will see the snooze button for both profiles.

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook?

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook

You may be regretting your decision of snoozing someone and getting very impatient in searching for ways to unsnooze them. Lucky for you we put together some ways so that your process of unsnoozing your friend might be easier and a bit quicker. There are mainly two ways you can do that:

1. Using the Main Settings

You can easily unsnooze someone on Facebook by going to the main settings. You can go to ‘News Feed Preferences and click on ‘Snooze‘ where you can choose to unsnooze all the people or pages you have snoozed. Follow the steps below for both mobile and desktop:-

On Mobile

  • 1. Open the Facebook App and tap on the three lines at the bottom right.
  • 2. Scroll down and tap on ‘Settings & Privacy.
  • 3. Tap on ‘Settings‘.
  • 4. Scroll to Preferences and tap on ‘News Feed‘.
  • 5. Tap on ‘Snooze‘.
  • 6. Tap on ‘End Snooze’ of the person/page of your liking.

On Desktop

  • 1. Click on the ‘More‘ icon and click on ‘Settings & Privacy.
  • 2. Click on ‘News Feed Preferences.
  • 3. Click on ‘Snooze‘.
  • 4. Click on the Clock icon to unsnooze.

2. By Going to Profile Page

You can also unsnooze someone on Facebook by going to their profile page. There you will see an option of unsnoozing them. Just go to their profile and click that option and you can unsnooze them.

  • 1. Go to the profile page of the person/page and tap on the ‘three dots.
  • 2. Tap on ‘Snoozed‘.
  • 3. Tap on ‘End Snooze‘ to unsnooze.

 How to Snooze a Friend’s or a Page’s Posts for 30 Days

How to Snooze a Friend's or a Page's Posts for 30 Days

In cases where you want to mute a particular friend’s or page’s posts without permanently unfollowing them, Facebook’s “snooze” feature can help. This feature temporarily stops a person or page’s posts from showing up in your feed for 30 days, after which they’ll appear in your feed again.

When you snooze a person or a page, you’ll remain friends or a fan of the page. They won’t receive any notification that you snoozed them, so they’ll never know.

If you are getting annoyed by the post of some particular person or a group member of which you are a part then this snooze feature will help you to avoid posts or updates by that person. You can save your Facebook feed from getting spammed using this feature. Here are the steps that you need to follow to learn how to use the snooze on the Facebook feature.

Step 1: Firstly open the Facebook website and log in to your account.

Step 2: Now on the home page, you will have your Facebook account news feeds.

Step 3: Scroll and search for the person or the group that you want to snooze for 30 days on Facebook.

As you find the profile, page, or group that you want to snooze, click on three-dot and select snooze for 30 days.

In this way, you can snooze the Facebook profiles, pages, and groups and you won’t see the updates from those in your news feeds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *