The iMessages text messaging feature is a standard method of communication since it permits iPhone users to remain in contact without being in person. How To Text Someone Who Blocked You on an iPhone?? After a disagreement, someone may stop you from using your iPhone. They won’t be able to receive messages from you in this event and will not be able to receive further communication until they remove you.
When you realize that an individual has blocked your communication, There are some simple tricks to follow to overcome this issue. So, you can continue to communicate with them and work to solve any problem that caused the issue.
How To Text Someone Who Blocked You on an iPhone
If someone has blocked you through iMessage, the message is impossible to deter because the platform blocks contacts or email addresses. Therefore, your message is secretly deleted from your recipient’s iPhone.
Since iMessage blocking is done at the user’s end, you cannot bypass it. However, by changing the phone number, you can send a text message to those who have blocked you using the iPhone. To do this, follow these steps: you must follow:
- Go to the settings of your iPhone.
- Go to iMessages.
- Click on ” Send and Receive.”
- Find your ” You can be reached by iMessage at” option and click it.
- Click on ” Add another email” and then enter an email account that you have created.
- Verify that you have received your confirmation email as quickly as possible.
- Click on ” Start New Conversations” after verifying that you have an email address. Mail address.
What are the signs to tell If An iPhone has blocked you?
Before you begin to message someone who’s blocked you on your iPhone, It’s best to figure out if you’ve been blocked in the first place since it’s rare to notify people when they block you.
Here are the various methods to determine whether an iPhone has blocked you:
You Get an Automated Message
If you’ve texted someone and were greeted with the auto-response, be assured that you’re NOT being blocked. Automated replies can only be produced for the numbers that aren’t blocked on the user’s iPhone.
But, you need to be worried if you don’t receive an automated reply that usually indicates that a person has turned on Do Not Disturb mode. “Do not disturb mode.
Your Message Doesn’t Get Delivered
The first thing you need to look for is to determine if the message was received. If, when you send the message, it does not display ” Delivered” under the bubble of text, then the recipient might have blocked you. Also, you won’t view any of the ” Read Receipts” in the message thread.
It’s also essential to ensure that the delivery notice hasn’t been disabled by default. If it is, in that case, you won’t be in a position to see the tiny gray ” Delivered” notice.
You Get the “iMessage Not Delivered” Error.
Another way to determine if the person who blocked you was when you received the “iMessage Not Delivered”error beneath the text bubble. If this happens, enable SMS texts on your iPhone. This will prompt your phone to attempt to use the cellular data you have to send messages via text.
You may also try sending the message by hand instead of using iMessage. If you’re still not able to send a message, it’s an obvious sign that the message was blocked.
In the modern world of technology, it is now easier to communicate than ever before. However, you can limit specific individuals from contacting you via their iPhones simply by pressing a couple of buttons.
If you are victimized by someone else, it is difficult to contact them. After reading this article, you’ll have an effective method to get around this problem and contact them via your iPhone. Also, you know the warning signs to identify whether someone is blocking you from your iPhone.