When Snapchat came out in 2011, one thing that fascinated people about it was how it was designed to be a secure, guarded, and privacy-focused social networking site. In general, it offered its members a sense of security and privacy by making sure how some of their features worked, like how snaps and stories disappear after a period of time, how you are notified every time someone opens, replays, or screenshots your pictures or chat.
In this article, we will briefly discuss the ways How To See Who Screenshotted Your Snapchat Story, how you can change the list of who can or can’t access your story, etc.
Snapchat offered its users something that other social sites couldn’t and that is one of the reasons it became so popular in so little time. With time they have added new features to the app like posting stories that disappear automatically after 24 hours and this feature too came with the same level of transparency.
How To See Who Screenshotted Your Snapchat Story
Here are some easy-to-follow steps that would enable you to see who screenshotted your story on Snapchat:
- First, you need to open Snapchat on your device.
- Open your profile and there under my stories option you will be able to see the story you posted.
- Once you have accessed that, open your story and on the bottom left option you will see two icons.
- The icon on the left-hand side will show you how many people have seen your story and if you click on it a list will appear with all those names.
- The icon on the right-hand side will show you how many people have screenshotted your story. If you click on it a list of names of people who screenshotted your story will appear on your screen.
How To Customize Who Can See Your Snapchat Story?
As a Snapchat user, you can customize whether you want your story to be public or only your friend should be able to access it.
Snapchat also allows you to redesign the list of people who can see and subsequently screenshot your story. Follow the given steps who currently can see your stories.
- Open your profile and click on the cog icon.
- Once there scroll down to the who can section and then click on my story option, once there you can see who and access your story.
- Go to the custom option to redesign and alter the list of who can view your story by selecting specific Snapchat users.
Additionally, Snapchat also has a feature where the user can only see the top 200 people who have viewed or screenshotted their story. So if you are someone who has a big Snapchat family then it may be difficult for you to find who exactly screenshotted or viewed your Snapchat.
Can You Take a Screenshot Of Someone’s Snapchat Story Without Their Knowledge?
To capture a photo without notifying anyone about it, do these steps: Open Snapchat and navigate towards the photo but don’t open it now. … Allow Snapchat to play in the background while you go to the settings and enter Airplane Mode. Select your Snap which you’re looking to take, and snap a photo.
Does Screenshotting a Snapchat Story Notify?
Snapchat will inform users whenever a screenshot is taken for video, photos, or chats. Snapchat will notify users that another user takes a picture of their image, video, or chat session as well as a Snapchat story. … The fact that you can take screenshots on Snapchat without anyone’s knowledge doesn’t mean that you must.
Can Someone See If You Screen-Record The Snapchat Video?
Does Snapchat notify users when you screen record the story? Snapchat notifies the person you are recording you screen-record the story. An arrow with green color will appear next to your username when taking a screenshot of another account.