Instagram has brought excitement to our life by regularly adding new features and functions to keep them interesting.
Instagram has remained relevant ever since its launch. It lets its users spice up their Instagram by adding stories. Post, comment, and share pictures and videos. Like all these features, Instagram also lets you save posts, pictures, and videos that you find fascinating. But How To See If Someone Saved Your Instagram Posts?
As more people save more and more content on the application, it has led many people to ask questions like how to know if someone saved your Instagram post.
As of now, there’s no feature on the application that lets you do that; however, there are workarounds that can help you know how you can see if someone saved your Instagram post.
How To See If Someone Saved Your Instagram Posts?
Your posts and pictures can be saved by others easily whether you have a private account or not. You will not know about the activity or the person who saved it. But there is a way to know the number of people saving your post or photo. This option is available through your Instagram account’s advanced insight feature. But to avail of this feature, you have to switch your account to a Business or Creator one.
- Open Settings on your Instagram and tap on the Account option.
- Now choose if you want to change your account to a business or Creator.
- After the switch is done, go to the right side at the bottom to view your profile. Then you can check your posts.
- Now, tap on the post while checking your posts to know its save count.
- The post will load first, then click on the option of View Insight. This option will appear under the image or video of your post.
- This is how you will check advanced insight into your post. There will be a bookmark icon that will show the number count. The number that appears is the number of times your post has been saved in a collection.
How To Save Instagram Posts?
Well, Instagram is filled with content that mesmerizes you, and you keep wanting to save them to your collection. But the problem is how to save an Instagram post to your collection. You can do it in the following ways:
- Firstly, you will see an icon resembling a bookmark on the right-hand bottom of every post you see on Instagram.
- You have to tap on that icon, which will be saved to your collection.
- Lastly, you can now see the saved posts in the collection from your profile.
How To Open A Saved Post?
When someone saves your post, it’s stored in the “Saved” folder on their Instagram app, which they can access by visiting their profile and tapping the three lines in the top right. The posts a user saves are only visible to that individual or a person who has access to your profile.
You can remove a saved post by going to the ‘saved’ folder, scrolling down to the post you want to remove, and clicking on the icon on the bottom right of each post. Once you click that icon, your post will automatically be unsaved.
How To Save A Post To A Collection?
In the above part, you understood how to save a post. However, to save a post in a particular collection, you must add an extra step. The steps are as follows:
- You now have to tap and hold onto the bookmark icon under every post for one second.
- When you do this, a pop-up will appear. Now you can create a new collection or save it to an existing one.
How To See Instagram Saved Post?
- Open your Instagram app.
- On the top right corner of the screen, you will see three horizontal lines, which is the Menu icon. So, click on it.
- Then a drop-down menu will appear.
- Lastly, click on the Saved option, and you will see your collections on the next page.
Does Instagram Notify When You Save A Picture?
When you save someone’s post, then the app does not send any notification to that person.
Rest assured, you can save as many photos, posts, and videos as you want, and the respective wouldn’t be notified of that. As we have mentioned above, there is no feature on the application that directly lets you know someone saved your images. You can only know how many times your image has been saved, not the names of the profile.
Can Someone See If You Save Their Picture On Instagram?
As mentioned above, there is no direct way to discover who saved your Instagram.
Similarly, Instagram doesn’t notify you when and if someone saves your post, nor will it notify some other user if you save their posts.
Using the save feature, you no longer need to screenshot the content you like on Instagram, with just one click, all the content will be saved for you, whether it is pictures of your friends, posts from your favorite celebrities, or interest-based post.
Save feature will let you create a personal wall of posts you like and add and remove the posts you no longer want.
We hope this article helped you know how you can see how many times your post has been saved and the different functions related to the saving option.