How To Remove Multiple Friends On Snapchat At Once?

Snapchat is one of the most widely used social media platforms in the world right now. In addition to allowing its users to chat and share photos and videos with their friends, it is also the most privacy-focused social media platform.

In this article, we have briefly explained the different methods you can follow to know How To Remove Multiple Friends On Snapchat At Once, read attentively, and find appropriate solutions to your dilemma.

Like most applications, Snapchat helps people connect by being each other “friends.” Essentially, if you have a private account on the application, then only the people you are friends with can send you texts and snaps and view the stories you post. Furthermore, you need to be in contact with them daily if you want to take the friendship to the next level, i.e., you want them to be your best friend and vice versa.

On the other hand, some users could feel that they no longer need many friends on the application and want to remove multiple friends on Snapchat at once but don’t know how to do that.

How To Remove Multiple Friends On Snapchat At Once:

How To Remove Multiple Friends On Snapchat At Once

Unfortunately, there is no way you can mass delete friends on Snapchat. There is no feature available on Snapchat that lets you remove multiple friends on Snapchat at once. However, you can individually remove the friends you don’t want. There are three methods you can follow to remove numerous friends on Snapchat.

  • You can remove them from your friend list.
  • You can delete friends from the chat feed.
  • You can delete friends using the search box. 

 Method 1. From Friends List

  •  Open the Snapchat app and tap on your profile at the top left.
  •  Scroll down and tap on ‘My Friends ‘underneath Friends.
  •  Scroll to find the person and long press on their name.
  • Tap on ‘Manage Friendship ‘after a list of options pops up.
  •  Tap on ‘Remove Friend ‘after another list appears.
  • Tap on ‘Remove ‘after the box pops up.

Method 2. From Chat Feed

  •  Open Snapchat and tap on the ‘Chat Feed’ icon at the bottom.
  •  Scroll down and long press their name.
  •  Tap on ‘Manage Friendship. ‘
  • Tap on the ‘Remove Friend’ option.
  • Tap on ‘Remove ‘after the box pops up.

Method 3. Using Search Box

  • Open Snapchat and tap on the ‘Search ‘icon at the top.
  • Type in the person’s name/username in the search box.
  • Tap on their profile icon.
  • Tap on the three dots at the top right.
  • Tap on ‘Manage Friendship. ‘
  • Tap on the ‘Remove Friend’ option.
  • Tap on ‘Remove ‘after the box pops up.

Deleting Your Account

You could delete your account, which will also remove your friends. However, this is not recommended as you must sacrifice your account. So only choose this method if you are very desperate to remove all or many of your Snapchat friends all at once.

What Happens When You Delete Or Remove Multiple Friends On Snapchat?

If you’re wondering what happens when you remove someone as a friend on Snapchat, then you should know the following details:

  • They won’t be notified when you remove or unfriend them on Snapchat.
  • Their account will not be shown in your friend list, but your profile will be visible in their friend list.
  • If your Privacy is set to “everyone,” they will be able to send you snaps and messages even after you remove them. But if your privacy settings are set to “friends only,” their snaps and messages will remain in the Pending list unless you re-add them.
  • They will only be able to see your Public stories, not your ones unless you re-add them. Similarly, you can also see their public stories, provided they have configured their profile as “Public.” 
  • They can still find your username when searching on Snapchat, and you may appear as friend suggestions to them, and they can then send you a friend request again.
  • They won’t be able to see your Snap score under your username.
  • Your previous conversations with that person will be there as long as they were saved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *