Do you want to know How To Hide Mutual Friends On Facebook?
Facebook is the most used social media site, with more than 2.8 billion users.
My circle has no one without a Facebook account. Maybe you don’t know anyone who doesn’t have one.
You can hide your mutual friends from anyone in your Facebook Friends List or random people who visit your profile (people not connected to you on Facebook).
This blog post will show you how to hide your mutual friends on Facebook, both on desktop and mobile.
Let’s get to it without further delay.
How To Hide Mutual Friends On Facebook
Facebook users can hide mutual friends by changing their “Who can view your friend list?” privacy setting under Facebook Privacy to “Only Me.” Facebook has introduced many privacy features that give users complete control over their profiles. You don’t have to block people to protect your privacy anymore, as you can lock your profile and hide your mutual friends.
Go to Privacy Settings, and enable certain features.
This blog post will show you how to hide mutual Facebook friends on your smartphone and Desktop.
- How To Hide Facebook Mutual Friends On Your Desktop?
- How to Hide Facebook Mutual Friends on your smartphone?
How To Hide Facebook Mutual Friends On Your Desktop?
You want to hide your Facebook friends while using your Desktop. These steps will show you how to hide mutual friends on Facebook while using your Desktop.
Step 1: Go to www.facebook.com to log in to your account if you have not already.
Step 2: While on your Facebook profile homepage, hover over your mouse and tap the Drop-Down button.
Step 3: Choose “Settings & Privacy” from the various options.
Step 4: As you select “Settings & Privacy,” like “Settings.”
Step 5: In the left-hand navigation, choose “Privacy.” It will be located below “Your Facebook Information” and above “Face Recognition.”
Step 6: You’ll find a variety of privacy features that you can use to protect your privacy. Scroll down and find the “Who can see my friend’s list” option under “How People Find You and Contact You.”
Click on “Edit.”
Step 7: Once you click “Edit,” a drop-down screen appears.
You may set it to
- Public – Anyone can see
- Special Friends – Only certain friends can see the list.
- Only You – Only You and you can see your friends.
- Custom – You can add names to people you would like to share your life with or people you don’t want to.
- Set it to “Only Me” so that you Can Hide Facebook Mutual Friends On Your Desktop
If you choose “Only Me,” nobody but you will be able to see your Facebook friends.
NOTE: If you don’t want one of your mutual friends to be from another person, you will need to ask that person (whom you wish to keep a secret) to change the settings to “Only Me.” The third person can see you as a mutual buddy on the second person’s friends list.
How To Hide Facebook Mutual Friends On Your Smartphone?
Do you want to hide your Facebook friends using a mobile app? These steps will show you how to hide mutual friends on Facebook via a mobile application.
Step 1: If you haven’t already, launch your Facebook app.
Step 2: You will see three vertical lines in the top-right, just below the Messenger icon. Tap on these three lines:
Step 3: You will see the settings icon below the three vertical lines. Tap on it.
Step 4 – You’re now in the Settings section. You’ll find a variety of settings options, including “Account,” “Preferences,” and “Audience and Visibility.” Scroll down to locate “Audience and Visibility” and select “How People Contact and Find You.”
Step 5- you’ll find “How People Find You” under the “How People Contact You” section. Here you can view “Who can see my friends list?” Click on it.
Step 6 – You may set it to:
- Public – Anyone can see
- Friends – Only friends can see your friends list.
- Friends except – You can choose friends you don’t want to see on your friend list.
- Specific Friends – Only certain friends can see the list.
- Only You – Only you can see your friends’ list.
You can see the “Custom” option on the Desktop. However, it is not visible in the mobile app.
Step 7: Choose “Only me.”
This will ensure that no one except you can see your mutual friends on Facebook. You will not be able to see the friends list of anyone else.
You have chosen the “Only Me” option to hide your friends. However, if you wish to share your mutual friends with a third party, you must contact them and ask them to either set the same settings or add the third person to the “Friends Except” list. The third person can see you as a mutual buddy on the second person’s friends list.